Ohio Real Estate Continuing Education Real Estate CE
Deal of the day: 15% off
Discount applied automatically at checkout. Hurry, ends at midnight!
 
No Test

Our online courses do not require final exams.

 
 
No timers

You can study at your own pace.

 
 
Fastest Reporting

You avoid penalties with daily reporting.

 
 
           
Join 150,000 agents who have used Geewhiz to complete their real estate continuing education on time since 2006.









REAL ESTATE CE DISCOUNTS/COUPONS

Check out the latest Real Estate CE coupon codes, promo codes & discounts.





Continuing Education Requirements
How many CE hours do I need?
Each licensee must complete 30 hours of CE every three years.

Each licensee, who is seventy years of age or older must complete the nine hours of the mandatory continuing education coursework listed under state specific CE requirements below.

NOTE:First time renewing licensees are required to take 10-Hour Post-Licensure Courses. These courses may not be used to fulfill any of the 3-year continuing education requirements. These 10-Hour Post-Licensure courses are not offered by GeeWhiz.
Are there any state specific CE course subject requirements?
For every three-year reporting period, licensees must complete a total of nine hours of mandatory continuing education coursework to include:

Civil Rights: 3 hours of continuing education must be taken in a course dedicated exclusively to instruction in recently enacted municipal, state and federal civil rights law, civil rights case law, desegregation issues, and methods of eliminating the effects of prior discrimination.

Core Law: 3 hours of continuing education must be taken in a legal update course. This is a course that is devoted exclusively to recently enacted state and federal legislation affecting the real estate industry, relevant state real estate licensing laws and regulations, recent court decisions, ethics and related reports.

Canons of Ethics: 3 hours of your continuing education must be taken in a course that covers the canons of ethics as adopted by the Ohio Real Estate Commission.

Broker Management & Supervision: If the person is licensed as a broker or broker on deposit, or acts as a management level licensee, the continuing education shall include a three-hour course on the duties of a principal broker and other issues involved in operating a real estate brokerage.
When do I have to complete my CE?
CE must be completed by the licensee's date of birth every 3 years.

Course completion is based on Central Time Zone.
What are the study requirements for my courses?
Agents must read the course material to receive credit for the course.
What are the exam requirements for my courses?
With us, there is no final exam required.
Can I repeat a course I've already taken?
You may repeat a course for credit after each renewal period.
When will my course completions be reported?
We report course completions the next business day.
You are also required to provide copies of your certificates along with a completed Continuing Education Compliance Form to the state.
Are you approved by the state?
Yes, we are approved by the state. Our OH provider number is RECE.2009003398.
Disclaimer
Geewhiz provides information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE). Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information provided here is accurate and current, neither Geewhiz nor its employees warrant or represent that this information is accurate and current. All information is subject to change without notice.








GeeWhiz offers Real Estate Continuing Education in the following states. Click for complete information:
Arizona Georgia Michigan New Jersey New York Ohio Oregon Tennessee Texas Washington







 
 

 
 
 
NobleCE offers insurance continuing education in the following states.
Click for complete information:
Alabama Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Maine Maryland Michigan Mississippi Missouri Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico North Carolina Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming
 
 
 

 
 
 
TicketStop offers online defensive driving in Texas.
Click for complete information:
TicketStop Defensive Driving